Roger Federer became the sixth man in history to win all four Grand Slam singles titles when he produced an exceptional performance to defeat Swede Robin Soderling 6-1, 7-6(1), 6-4 in the Roland Garros final on Sunday. Victory for Federer also saw him tie Pete Sampras’ all-time record of 14 major singles titles.

I’ve never been a huge Roger Federer fan but after watching last night’s French Open 09 finals, I have to say that he’s really the greatest player of all time. To win a grand slam is not easy but to win in all four is just incredible. And I think he could win another one… not that I want him to (haha) but it’s not really impossible for someone like him. Anyway, congratulations to Roger Federer! After years of losing to Nadal in Roland Garros, I think he deserved to win this year. 🙂

I do hope Rafa Nadal could win Wimbeldon again and the US Open this year (the only slam he hasn’t won) 🙂 And then he’ll be the seventh man in history to win all four Grand Slams. heh. 😀 I also really hope Andy Roddick will win another slam but with Nadal & Federer still in the race, it’s not going to be easy for him. But he’s doing really well this year so … *cross fingers* 😀